Events

September 7, 2018

City University of Hong Kong Model United Nations

Schedule 18/19


Date


Venue

Agenda


Time

Sun 9 - Tue 11 September

Yellow Zone

Registration Day Promotional Booth

10:00 - 18:00

Thur 13 September

Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2), Yeung Kin Man Acad Building

CityU MUN Information Session (+ Informal Question Session)

19:00 - 21:00

Tue 18 September
Fri 21 September

G5-216
B5-209

Interviews for New Committee Members
* ONLY FOR SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES WHO HAVE RECEIVED EMAIL INVITATIONS

18:00 - 21:00

Thur 27 September

John Chan Lecture Theatre (LT-11), Yeung Kin Man Acad Building

Introduction to MUN Procedure
How to Approach a MUN Conference

19:00 - 20:30

Tue 2 & Wed 3 October

TBC

Interviews for International Conferences
* ONLY FOR SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES WHO HAVE RECEIVED EMAIL INVITATIONS

18:30 - 21:30

Thur 4 October

Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2), Yeung Kin Man Acad Building

HKUST Conference Preparatory Session

19:00 - 20:30

Sat 6 & Sun 7 October

HKUST Conference

Whole day

Thur 18 October

Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2), Yeung Kin Man Academic Building

Formal Facilitated Discussion

19:00 - 20:30

Thur 1 November

Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2)

Professional Development Workshop

19:00 - 20:30

Thur 15 November

Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2)

Formal Facilitated Discussion

19:00 - 20:30

Thur 24 January

Formal Facilitated Discussion

19:00 - 20:30

Mon 11 February

Refresher Session in MUN Procedure
and Approaching an MUN Conference

19:00  20:30

Sat 16 - Sun 17 February

CityU MUN Conference

Whole day

Thur 14 March

Formal Facilitated Discussion

19:00 - 20:30

Thur 28 March

Final Committee Members Event

19:00 - 20:30

*Please note that the information provided is a tentative schedule and subject to change should the need arise.