Secretary General

Christopher Jun-Kong Ching

Christopher is a second-year student majoring in Global Business. He was born in Johannesburg, South Africa where he grew up and attended school. He moved to Hong Kong in 2018 and it quickly became another home for him. Christopher has been involved in numerous MUN Conferences and has represented City University in ISARMUN, Munich and Harvard World MUN in Madrid over the past two years. He is passionate about finding solutions to critical global problems. For him MUN is a platform to share ideas and for collaborative work in the hopes of bettering the world. MUN has enabled him to establish global networks and to challenge the status quo in a meaningful way. As Secretary General, he aspires to share MUN with others as well as his own expertise. He looks forward to engaging with others and learning more from his fellow MUNers.

Deputy Secretary General

Brinda Mehra

Brinda is a third year student majoring in Psychology. She has been an avid participant in MUN since eight grade, where she found immense joy in pointing out mistakes in the delegate of US’s resolutions. She proceeded to work her way up the hierarchical ladder by becoming the Secretary General at her high school MUN. She enjoys debate, geopolitical issues and good cold coffee, all of which are available in abundance at MUNs. Brinda uses MUN as an opportunity to develop her leadership skills as well as her general knowledge of issues around the globe. She looks forward to this new chapter of CityUMUN and is incredibly excited to be a part of this journey. She cannot wait to see how all participants tackle various pertinent global issues

The Executive Committee


Internal Secretary

Pierre Gildenhuys

“What can be asserted without evidence can also be dismissed without evidence.“ - Christopher Hitchens

Academic Manager

William Kerr-Phillips

Just do everything you can whenever you can

Academic Secretary

Syed Fahadullah Hussaini

An investment in knowledge pays the best interest

Finance Secretary

Joshua Bailey

The most important investment you can make is in yourself

Financial Manager

Natalie Wong Tsz Ki

MUN is an amazing opportunity for me to interact with different people and learn the operations of such an organisation, which improves both leadership and communication skills

Academic Secretary

Jason Yi-chieh


Finance Secretary

Cheung Ka Ki

Be Positive, Be Persistent, Be Passionate and you will be fine.

Administration Manager

Alexander Scriba

"Wow" - Owen Wilson

Administration Secretary

Aaron George

Work until you no longer have to introduce yourself.

Design Secretary

Hyuneso Park

He sees MUN as an incredible opportunity to grow your skills as a speaker and debater, expand your knowledge and understanding of current affairs and the complex world of multilateral politics,

Design Manager

Numan Koor

Model United Nations is the love child of unreal banter and rigorous economic debate

Administration Secretary

Matthew Chamberlin

I want to see the world made a better place through constructive conversation.


External Secretary

Shoaib Shabul Hameed

“Do things that count, but never count the things you do”

Marketing Manager

Switch Brillo

“Travel far enough, you meet yourself.” -David Mitchell

Media Team Manager

Robert Marsch

Nobody ever figures out what life is all about, and it doesn't matter. -Richard Feynman

IT Secretary

Denny Thomas Varghese

"Two ears, one mouth."

IT Manager

Nicholas Jun-Kong Ching

Adventure is worthwhile

Project Team 1 Manager

Zhanna Mushkenova

The harder you work for something, the greater you will feel when you achieve it.

Project Team 2 Secretary

Reuben Chaudhuri

He believes that the overall MUN experience extends beyond council sessions

Operations Manager

Saarthak Sikri

She is interested in MUN because she wants to understand world events and form her own opinions, after looking at them from different perspectives

Project Team 2 Manager

Melinda Wong

Sarah believes that MUN is a great platform to learn about global affairs, cultivate leadership, teamwork and diplomacy skills, as well as meet students from all walks of life

Publications Secretary

Shanza Malik

“The world is changed by your example, not by your opinion.” - Paulo Coelho

Media Team Secretary

Dipsy Lam

Accept life as it is. Then work to make it the way you want it to be.